IstanbulTurkiye Guide

M7 Mecidiyekoy-Mahmutbey Metro, the expansion stages and stations locations

The M7 Mecidiyekoy-Mahmutbey metro line was put into service on October 28, free of charge for 10 days, as the first fully automatic driverless metro of the European side.

Mecidiyekoy-Mahmutbey line is the first stage of the line to be operated between Kabatas and Esenyurt line. It passes through the districts of Sisli, Kagithane, Eyupsultan, Gaziosmanpasa, Esenler and Bagcilar. The line length is 18 km and there are 15 stations. This metro line will serve between 06.00 – 00.00.

Here is the list of M7 Mecidiyekoy-Mahmutbey metro line stops:

  • Mecidiyekoy
  • Çaglayan
  • Kagithane
  • Nurtepe
  • Alibeykoy
  • Circir
  • Veysel Karani-Aksemsettin
  • Yesilpinar
  • Kazım Karabekir
  • Yenimahalle
  • Karadeniz Mahallesi
  • Tekstilkent-Giyimkent
  • Oruc Reis
  • Goztepe Mahallesi
  • Mahmutbey

M7 Mecidiyekoy-Mahmutbey Metro connection lines:

There are integrations to M2 Yenikapi-Haciosman metro line and metrobus operation at Mecidiyekoy station, to T5 Eminonu-Alibeykoy tram line at Alibeykoy station, to T4 Topkapi-Masjid Selam tram line at Karadeniz Mahallesi station, to M3 Kirazli-Olimpiyat-Basaksehir metro line at Mahmutbey station.

M7 Kabatas-Mecidiyekoy Metro Line

It is being built as the 2nd stage of the M7 line. It will be the metro line with the highest passenger capacity in Turkey.  Integrated lines:

There are integrations to T1 Bagcilar-Kabatas tram line, F1 Taksim-Kabatas funicular line and maritime lines at Kabatas station, to maritime lines at Besiktas station, to M2 Yenikapi-Haciosman metro line and metrobus at Mecidiyekoy station.

M7 Mahmutbey-Esenyurt Metro Line extension

M7 Kabatas-Mahmutbey metro line is being built in the 3rd stage as a continuation of the line. The line proceeds in the west direction after Mahmutbey station, passes Bahcesehir and continues in the direction of Esenkent.

In this phase of the line where all the integrations of the M7 line can be used, integration will be provided with the M9 Atakoy-İkitelli metro line at Mehmet Akif station and the Sefakoy-Basaksehir metro line at the Toplu Konut station.

source: / image: / translated by Melisa Karayusufoglu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button